Today is about the Spirit .. about Him, Her and their Yoga

“Now today, on this day, I’m going to tell you about the Spirit.

I have told you about the seven chakras, about the three nadis (the three subtle energy channels), that are within us.

And today I want to tell you about the nature of the Spirit.”

Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

The Spirit resides within us in our Heart. It’s the reflection of God Almighty. In Sanskrit language: this aspect of God which is all-pervading and is the first and the last, is called as Sadashiva, is the Father (divine principle), who does not incarnate. We say Yehovah, you can say, or the God who does not incarnate. “

He (Yahveh – Sadashiva – God the Father – The Witness – The Spirit)

“This great aspect which encompasses everything ultimately and also manifests everything, is reflected within our heart as the Spirit. This aspect is just the Witness aspect. It witnesses the play of its power, the Primordial Power, the Holy Ghost, to see what is created by Her. He’s the only enjoyer of the game. He sees the game, the ‘leela‘, the fun.”

She (Adi Shakti – The Primordial Power – The Holy Spirit – The Holy Ghost – The Shekinah – The Divine Feminine)

She organizes everything, it is She who gets divided into three powers, it is She who creates the whole universe, it is She who gives us this evolution, it is She who makes us human beings and it is She who has to make us the higher human being. That’s the Primordial Holy Ghost and the reflection of that is this Kundalini (subtle energy) within us.

Yoga (The Union – The Spirit and The Holy Ghost united – The Spirit and Kundalini energy united)

“These two have to meet. They are separated; the Spirit within you and the Holy Ghost within you have to meet. That is the Yoga, that’s the union.”

Their Subtle Roles within our Subtle System

“The seat of The Spirit is on top of your head here (Crown chakra, Sahastrara).”

Left – Photo with Shri Mataji by the sea with the light of the Spirit shinning; Right – Painting of the Spirit’s light above enlightened realized people’s heads

“But He – the Spiritresides in human beings in the heart (Anahat chakra); of course it comes out also and watches you. It is not in our conscious mind, it resides and watches the whole field. In Gita, He’s called as kshetradja, the one who knows the field, the knower of the field. He knows everything. He watches; he’s just watching: where we go, what we do, what compromises we make, how we run after our seeking, how we go to falsehood, what we do; everything, it is watching. “

She – The Holy Ghost is the one which receives the information and records everything in itself (as Kundalini energy), but the information is given by the deity who is The Seed or the Spirit of Jesus Christ who is sitting down there, Shri Ganesha.

Kundalini as the Holy Ghost, reaching from the sacrum bone to the Crown Sahasrara chakra (painting by Sahaja Yogi)

Who is Lord Shiva – Mythology, Diagram with Symbols, Connection to Chakras and Example of Meditation for Heart

(video) Sahasrara – How to Meditate on the Crown Chakra with Three Prayers – About the Will of God and the Divine Computer

How to Relax in Yoga – What Chakras and Energy Channels help us relax – Why Relaxation is Important? Enjoy French and Moon Connections

All excerpts from this article are from Shri Mataji’s lecture on Oct 7th, 1981 at Unity of Houston Church, in the USA. Please, explore also the three articles provided above, the video below and share your comments if you like. 🙂

This Post Has 2 Comments

  1. Adina

    I love all the photos and illustrations, but especially that miracle picture of Shri Mataji by the sea, where Her Spirit shines through. And Her talk about the witness state brought so much peace and light into my heart! Jai Shri Mataji!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.